UserCentriCities Award 2023: open for applications!

Government and public sector
Regions and Cities
Population and society

The UserCentriCities Award 2023 is open for applications! This award recognises the cities and regions that have placed the users at the centre of digital services, raising awareness and rewarding the outstanding achievements made by European cities and regions in developing user-centric services for their citizens.

The high-level jury will evaluate the submitted services based on the user-centricity principles for design and delivery of digital public services as outlined in the Tallinn Ministerial Declaration on eGovernment.

Who can enter?

  • The call for submissions is open to local authorities (cities and regions) from all EU Member States and European Free Trade Area (EFTA) countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland), Ukraineand the United Kingdom.

  • Applicants must be local public authorities that have legal competence in developing and implementing user-centric services in their territory.

  • Submitted services must have already been implemented in order to qualify for the award.

The deadline for applications is 21 April 2023.

Find out more here

Last update 15/06/2023